Annual Meeting of Members

Board member meeting

One Member, One Vote. Your Voice Matters.

Your perspective is important! As a Mountain View Electric Association, Inc. member, we invite you to share it with the co-op during our 83rd Annual Meeting of Members on Thursday, June 6, 2024, in Calhan.

Now Open: 2024 Board Nominations

During the Annual Meeting on June 6, 2024, three directors will be elected to the Mountain View Electric Association, Inc. Board of Directors. One director each from District 1, District 4, and District 6 will be chosen. 

Are you interested in being an MVEA Board of Director candidate? A candidate must be an MVEA member and reside in the district where there is a vacancy. 

2024 Annual Meeting of Members: Save the Date

MVEA’s Annual Meeting of Members is not only designed to take care of the important business of the co-op, but the equally important business of building a real sense of co-op community.

The 2024 Mountain View Electric Association Annual Meeting of Members will be held on Thursday, June 6, 2024, at the El Paso County Fairgrounds 366 10th Street, Calhan, CO 80808. Registration and dinner will begin at 4:30 p.m., with the business portion of the meeting commencing at 6:30 p.m.

The 2024 Annual Meeting will be held for the following purposes:

  • To elect three directors for the Association: One from District 1, one from District 4, and one from District 6 all as provided by the Association’s By-Laws and Articles of Incorporation.
  • To approve the minutes of the 2023 Annual Meeting of Members.
  • To report on financial transactions during the 2023 calendar year.
  • To conduct such other business as may properly come before the meeting or any adjournment or adjournments thereof.

Note: As stated in MVEA’s By-laws, Article III. Section 2. “Directors will be elected for a term to expire at the third annual meeting of members after their election and until their successors are elected and qualified.” If the director elections are contested, voting ballots will be mailed to the members. The last date for the return of mailed ballots for the 2023 Annual Meeting was June 6, 2023.

The last date for the return of mailed ballots for the 2024 Annual Meeting, if there is a contested director election, will be June 5, 2024.

Member Meeting & Director Election Information

See the prior year’s Annual Meeting program, minutes, presentation, and more!